Franchise Marketing

FranchiseExemption States

Of the non-registration states, five states require franchisors to complete an “Exemption Filing” prior to commencing franchise sales in their state. This filing is required under each state’s business opportunity laws and exempts the franchise offering from being subjected to the "Sale of Business Opportunity" requirements and restrictions that exist in that state. Exemption states include:

FLORIDA
Department of Agriculture
and Consumer Services
$100 Annual Registration

KENTUCKY
$0 (one time filing of FDD)

NEBRASKA
Nebraska Bureau of Securities
$100 Annual Registration

TEXAS
Secretary of State
$25 Annual Registration
$25 Sales Disclosure (semi-annual)

UTAH
State of Utah
$100 Annual Registration

ContactUs Brand Banc Marketing can help with both your Uniform Franchise Disclosure Document (UFDD) document development and positioning as well as your franchise sales. Call us today for FREE CONSULTATION!



©Copyright Brand Banc Marketing all rights reserved. View Terms & Privacy Policy.